The days

I see the steeple, 
and the spire, 
and a sunset, 
deep and red, 
pheonix and fireflies. 
And the time stops, 
and the traffic slows, 
and this heart starts pulling apart 
this cold flesh and worn bones. 

And I long to be carried on 
once to be lifted strong 
out of the loneliness, and the emptiness of the days. 

I had your loved ones 
seize my body whole, 
and at first I fought this flesh to have a soul 
made my world turn, made my flesh behold, 
and darling, it was your hand I hold. 

And I long to be carried on 
once to be lifted strong, 
out of the loneliness, and the emptiness of the days.

Patrick Wolf

Questa la ascolterei crogiolandomi davanti al fuoco.
E sarei un po’ banale, guarderei fuori dalla finestra.

5 commenti to “The days”

  1. That’s so inspiring and thoughtful; I like it 🙂

  2. Non conosco… ma credo che andrò subito ad ascoltare qualcosina…

  3. Se è banale guardare fuori dalla finestra, io posso suicidarmi seduta stante. -.-“

  4. Patrick Wolf è un discreto gnocco.

Rispondi

